You are my sunshine, my only sunshine…

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine…

There are days when I feel all loss of hope,

and feel as if the clouds are here to stay.

I feel hurt and do not know how to cope.

The skies seem a permanent color gray.

In the distance, there’s a small ray of light,

and it grows so bright that the sky turns blue.

The sky is now a perfect blue in sight,

but it only turns when I think of you.

You are the reason that clouds disappear.

Your smile makes me look for the sun in the sky.

You are the one that makes the skies all clear.

You are all I need ‘til the day I die.

I need your love more than I need this air.

It reminds me that hope is still out there.

*AUTHOR NOTE*

I thought it would be a good idea to upload some of my creative writing on my blog. I wrote this piece in 2013 for an English assignment. The assignment was to write a love sonnet.

Leave a Reply

